Héctor A. Gil Müller

Bienvenido a este espacio de reflexión, donde lo único que se pretende es que veamos las mismas realidades pero con diferentes ojos.

domingo, 16 de agosto de 2009

El nuevo orden mundial en 1942

Este mapa fue publicado en Filadelfia en 1942, creado por Maurice Gomberg, muestra el proposito del reajuste mundial tras la victoria de los aliados sobre las fuerzas del eje, su titulo refiere al New World Order que aunque muchos lo llamaron ficticio, G. Bush Sr se refirió a él en varias ocasiones.
Les dejo algunas notas sobre el mapa en el idioma original:
  • The United States of America (USA): the US, Canada, all Central American and Carribean states, most Atlantic islands (including Greenland and Iceland), most Pacific islands, Taiwan, Hainan, the Philippines and several now Indonesian islands, including Sulawesi. This was to be the dominant power in the world, military and otherwise.
  • The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (USSR): the Soviets were to be rewarded with Persia (Iran), Mongolia, Manchuria, Finland, and all of Eastern Europe, which subsequently would form part of the Eastern Bloc (excluding Albania, but including the real-life maverick state of Yugoslavia, socialist but anti-Soviet). All of theses states were simply to become member-states of the USSR. Austria and most of Germany, although ‘quarantained’ are shown within the Soviet sphere.
  • The United States of South America (USSA): including all South American states, with the three Guianas as a single constituent state and the Falkland Islands part of the USSA.
  • The Union of African Republics (UAR): All of Africa as a federation of republics.
  • The Arabian Federated Republics (AFR): covering Saudi and all other states now occupying the Arabian Peninsula, plus present-day Iraq and Syria.
  • The Federated Republics of India (FRI): Present-day Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh and Birma (Myanmar).
  • The United Republics of China (URC): A federation including all parts of present-day China, Korea, the erstwhile French colony of Indochina (now Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia), Thailand and Malaya.
  • The United States of Scandinavia (USS): Norway, Sweden, Denmark.
  • The United States of Europe (USE): the Benelux countries, the German Rhineland, France, Switzerland, Spain, Portugal and Italy.
  • And finally the British Commonwealth of Nations (BCN), including Great Britain, Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Madagascar and most of Indonesia.


0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Suscribirse a Enviar comentarios [Atom]

<< Página principal